Contacts

General Contact Information

Email: law@ucalgary.ca

Phone: 403.220.4155 (Admissions Office)

Fax: 403.210.3928

Mailing Address
Faculty of Law
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4
Canada

Media Contact

For media inquires or interview requests with our experts, please contact:

Ali Abel
Manager, Marketing & Communications
Phone: 403.210.8720
Email: amabel@ucalgary.ca

Bennett Jones Law Library

Email: lawlib@ucalgary.ca
Phone: 403.220.7274
Website: https://library.ucalgary.ca/law

Murray Fraser Hall 2340
University of Calgary

Find a faculty or staff member

Dean's Office

Ian Holloway

Ian Holloway, QC

Dean
403.220.5447
lawdean@ucalgary.ca
MFH 4398

Sharon Rayson

Sharon Rayson

Executive Assistant to the Dean
403.220.5447
srayson@ucalgary.ca
MFH 4395

Nickie Nikolaou

Nickie Nikolaou

Associate Dean, Academic
403.220.8790
n.nikolaou@ucalgary.ca
MFH 4382

Greg Hagen

Greg Hagen

Associate Dean, Research
403.220.4012
ghagen@ucalgary.ca
MFH 4343

Susan Marks

Susan Marks

Manager, Operations
403.220.6753
smarks@ucalgary.ca
MFH 4394

Faculty & Staff

  1. Bankes, Nigel

    Professor & Chair, Natural Resources Law

    ndbankes@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  2. Brown, Catherine

    Professor

    brownc@ucalgary.ca

    More info

     

  3. Campbell, Lyndsay

    Associate Professor
    Cross-appointed with Faculty of Arts

    lcampbe@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  4. Christopher, Michelle

    Associate Professor
    Executive Director, Student Legal Assistance

    mchristo@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  5. Clarke, Kim

    Senior Instructor
    Director, Bennett Jones Law Library

    kim.clarke@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  6. Duffy, Maureen

    Associate Professor

    mtduffy@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  7. Fluker, Shaun

    Associate Professor
    Director, Public Interest Law Clinic

    sfluker@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  8. Francoeur, Lee

    Resident Fellow in Indigenous Law and Culture

  9. Girgis, Jassmine

    Associate Professor

    jgirgis@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  10. Hagen, Gregory

    Associate Professor
    Associate Dean, Research
    Director of Graduate Programs

    ghagen@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  11. Hamilton, Robert

    Assistant Professor

    robert.hamilton1@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  12. Hardcastle, Lorian

    Assistant Professor

    lorian.hardcastle@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  13. Hubert, Anna-Maria

    Assistant Professor

    annamaria.hubert@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  14. Ilg, Michael

    Associate Professor

    mpilg@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  15. Ingelson, Allan

    Associate Professor 
    Director, Canadian Institute of Resources Law

    allan.ingelson@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  16. Kislowicz, Howard

    Assistant Professor

    howard.kislowicz@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  17. Koshan, Jennifer

    Professor

    koshan@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  18. Laidlaw, Emily

    Associate Professor

    emily.laidlaw@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  19. Lucas, Alastair

    Professor
    Director, Sustainable Energy Development Program

    alucas@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  20. Mahoney, Kathleen

    Professor

    kmahoney@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  21. Mascher, Sharon

    Professor

    smascher@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  22. Nesbitt, Michael

    Assistant Professor

    mnesbitt@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  23. Nikolaou, Nickie

    Associate Professor
    Associate Dean, Academic

    n.nikolaou@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  24. Olszynski, Martin

    Associate Professor

    molszyns@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  25. Oshionebo, Evaristus

    Professor

    eoshione@ucalgary.ca

    More info

     

  26. Silver, Lisa

    Assistant Professor

    lisaann.silver@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  27. Sowter, Deanne

    Instructor

    deanne.sowter@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  28. Stewart, Fenner

    Associate Professor

    fenner.stewart@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  29. Templeton, Saul

    Assistant Professor

    saul.templeton@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  30. Tingle, Bryce

    Associate Professor
    N. Murray Edwards Chair in Business Law

    btingle@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  31. Tscherning, Rudiger

    Assistant Professor

    rudiger.tscherning@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  32. van de Biezenbos, Kristen

    Assistant Professor
    Cross-appointed with Haskayne School of Business

    kristen.vandebiezenb@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  33. Watson Hamilton, Jonnette

    Professor

    jwhamilt@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  34. Whitsitt, Liz

    Associate Professor

    liz.whitsitt@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  35. Woolley, Alice

    Professor

    awoolley@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  36. Wright, David

    Assistant Professor

    david.wright2@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  1. Badami, Aditya (Adi)

    Law 579: Legal Theory - Commercial Law

    More info

  2. Baker, Elliot

    Law 511: Criminal Process
    Law 601: Advanced Criminal Process

  3. Boyd, John-Paul

    Law 515: Family Law

    More info

  4. Brown, Jason

    Law 650: Business Skills for Lawyers

  5. Cascadden, Will

    Law 561: Employment Law

    More info

  6. Coe, Catrin

    Law 598: Trusts

  7. Doucette-Preville, Danica

    Law 533: Wills and Estates

  8. Ford, Michael

    Law 699: Labour Law

    More info

  9. Foster, Jim

    Law 696: Human Rights Clinic

  10. Fradsham, A.A.

    Law 591: Provincial Court Clerkships

  11. Francis, Greg

    Law 699: Labour Law

  12. Francoeur, Lee

    Law 594: Aboriginal Law

    More info

  13. Hibbard, Bruce

    Law 656: Business Law - Mergers & Acquisitions

    More info

  14. Kary, Olga

    Law 648: Securities Law

    More info

  15. Kathuria, Rick

    Law 599: Legal Practice - Project Management

    More info

  16. Kinsella, Warren

    Law 599: Legal Practice - Crisis Communications for Lawyers

    More info

  17. Knoll, Pat

    Law 599: Legal Practice - Parliamentary Procedure

    More info

  18. Kowalski, Mitch

    Law 599: Legal Practice - Innovation

    More info

  19. Laing, Christine

    Law 693: Public Interest Theory
    Law 696: Public Interest Clinic

    More info

  20. Magnan, Caroline

    Law 693: Common Law En Francais
    Law 693: Appellate Advocacy en Francais

    More info

  21. Marlowe, Keith

    Law 505: Civil Procedure

    More info

  22. McKay-Panos, Linda

    Law 400: Constitutional Law

    More info

  23. Menzies, Scot

    Law 689: Family Law Clinical

    More info

  24. Pappas, Vasilis

    Law 557: Commercial Arbitration Law

    More info

  25. Raby, Stephen

    Law 521: Real Estate Transactions

    More info

  26. Reed, Darren

    Law 505: Civil Procedure

    More info

  27. Rico, Melissa

    Law 593: Health Law

    More info

  28. Riley, Beth

    Law 656: Business Law - Mergers & Acquisitions

    More info

  29. Schuett, Robert

    Law 693: Construction Law

  30. Sibold, Stephen

    Law 621: Corporate Governance

    More info

  31. Van Vliet, Gordon

    Law 521: Real Estate Transactions

    More info

  32. Viney, Christine

    Law 553: Insurance Law

    More info

  1. Dais, Eugene

    Professor Emeritus

    dais@ucalgary.ca

  2. Hughes, Margaret

    Professor Emerita

    hughesm@ucalgary.ca

  3. Knoll, Pat

    Professor Emeritus

    knoll@ucalgary.ca

  4. Kwasniak, Arlene

    Professor Emerita

    akwasnia@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  5. Levy, Chris

    clevy@ucalgary.ca

  6. Pask, Diane

    Professor Emerita

    dpask@ucalgary.ca

  7. Rafferty, Nick

    Professor Emeritus

    rafferty@ucalgary.ca

  8. Rounthwaite, Ian

    Professor Emeritus

    irounthw@ucalgary.ca

  9. Saunders, Iwan

    Professor Emeritus

    saunders@ucalgary.ca

  10. Stalker, Anne

    Professor Emerita

    astalker@ucalgary.ca

  1. Valestuk, Catherine

    Assistant Dean, Recruiting & Admissions
    403.220.8072
    catherine.valestuk@ucalgary.ca

  2. Gallo-Dewar, Angela

    Assistant Dean, Student Services
    403.220.6154
    agallode@ucalgary.ca

  3. Jensen, Malina

    Admissions Officer
    403.220.8154
    mjensen@ucalgary.ca

  4. Wong, Eunice

    Graduate Program Administrator
    403.210.8718
    emmwong@ucalgary.ca

  5. Velji, Jamila

    Student Advisor/Administrative Assistant
    403.220.4155
    jamila.velji@ucalgary.ca

  1. Forrayi, Maryanne

    Director
    403.220.2177
    forrayim@ucalgary.ca

  2. Natale, Madeleine

    Career Advisor
    403.220.7485
    madeleine.natale@ucalgary.ca

  3. Paddington, Rachelle

    Administrative Assistant & Advisor
    403.210.6337
    paddingr@ucalgary.ca

  1. Abel, Ali

    Manager, Marketing & Communications
    403.210.8720
    amabel@ucalgary.ca

  2. Crevier, Alicia

    Fundraising Coordinator
    403.220.7961
    alicia.crevier@ucalgary.ca
     

  3. Dawe, Peter

    Event Coordinator
    403.220.5417
    peterdesmond.dawe@ucalgary.ca

  4. Grant, Ainsley

    Director of Development
    403.220.3846
    ainsley.grant@ucalgary.ca

  1. Parsons, Sue

    403.220.7971
    sue.parsons@ucalgary.ca

  2. Pegg, Chantal

    403.220.7117
    pegg@ucalgary.ca

  3. De Long, Therese

    403.220.4011
    tdelong@ucalgary.ca